Share your parent's epic tech fails

So I need to vent/laugh...

I make my living in IT support for a large corporation and you would think that should rub off a bit on my parents.  Nope!

My stepdad is 78 and hasn't used a computer in 10 years and smart phones, forget about it.  He decides to buy an Ipad and enlists the help of some guy at a bar (not me).  What shows up is a fully loaded Ipad pro ($1000 +).  Not bad so far right...  He obviously wants to set it up right away (enter me).  I'm walking him through the process and we get to the point where he needs the wifi info.  He doesn't know the router name, asks my mom and she's unsure.  I know what they usually choose for names and can see the router in the list.  Now, for the password my mom grabs this piece of paper with a jumbled list of passwords (this list looks like its a lost Zodiac letter with red and brown stains on it).  She then claims she remembers it only to realize after an hour that it's the password to the security camera system.  My stepdad then asks well WTF is the password then?  She screams at the top of her lungs what she can remember.  This turned out to the the router name.