Rank Your Headphones

Nanoha

I'm currently studying a bit regarding statistical algorithms for one of my classes and thought this might a good chance to test things out. I know there is a rank-your-headphones thread on Head-Fi, but that one has a lot of rubbish mixed in with the gems. I'll take a look into that thread after testing out a smaller data set (Head-Case). Hopefully I can finish the data analysis in a week or two after the data is gathered. Hopefully this turns out to be fun as well. (We can get an idea of what kind of sounds you guys like! :D)

Try to rank all the headphones you've owned. :angel: (Post what amp you used the headphones out of, for perhaps a deeper analysis later.)

Tiering is fine. :) If you've posted something like this in the "best headphones" thread or some other thread, try to regroup it here as well. I'll post my own rank later this afternoon after class. O0

Thanks guys!

*Rank based on how much you enjoy those headphones and how you regard their overall performance as opposed to comfort, usage, value, etc.

W3000 > W10VTG > er6i > UE s.f3

All you've owned, bro. :D (Or at least try to. :P)

*Correction on the ranking method:

If you feel there is a significant disparity between "what you prefer" and "how you regard their performance", please post both rankings. (That is, you really like the sound signature of one headphone but know it actually is mediocre in terms of its performance.)

I just pasted this over and I might use a tier system later.

All driven by the Blue Hawaii in correct order:

SR-007 > SR-Ω > HE60 > HE90 > SR-4070 > SR-Sigma > SR-SC1 > SR-Lambda (open back) >SR-Lambda Signature > SR-Lambda (stock) > SR-404 > SR-Nova Signature > SR-Lambda Spirit > SR-Lambda Pro > SR-Sigma Pro > Beyer ET1000 > SR-5 NB > SR-Gamma > SR-X Mk3 > SR-X Mk2 > SR-3 > SR-5 > SR-3 New....