In severe need of new headphones (budget 100$/150$)

Jaster

Hello there,

My old headphones (Gamecom Plantronics 367) just broke after about a year of usage and they vere amazing considering the price (25£ with postage), but now I need some new ones.

I have a budget of about 100£ in total, since I'm a student so money is hard to come by (I'm gonna have to go without lunch for about a month to afford this, but it's worth it.. I haven't had music in months)

So my question is, what should I get?

Here are my priorities in order:

#1 sound quality. If I can get some with better sound than the Gamecom ones I had, I will be in heaven.

#2 durability. I really want them to not.. you know.. break easily. I bring my headphones with me at almost all times, so they should be able to handle some wear and tear

#3 Value. Getting more for less is always nice, my old headphones were absolutely SUPERB value

#4 Size. I have a thing for massive headphones.. there's just something so amazing about big headphones

#5 Microphone. My old headphones had a microphone because I used to be a gamer, but since I moved I don't have anything to play on, so this is a very low priority and just a convenience for if I ever want to record some songs. (but I think I'd buy a separate microphone in that case)

My main genre is Metalcore (I've heard something about headphones can be better for different genres) and bass/thump/punch is my fetish.

All suggestions are more than greatly appreciated!

Cheers, Jaster

Really. Go to head-fi, more specifically http://www.head-fi.o...hones-full-size, and ask there. Some inane little twat should be able to give you some useful advice there.

Really. You'll thank me for that later.

Oh yeah... you should have gotten a PM when you joined here. I'd read it if I were you.

I already went there, no response on 2 separate topics even after bumping 1 >_< they seem to be majorly stuck-up twits most of them