New Year, new diet!

LFF

Well, went to see a doctor today and guess what?!

I'm fucking unhealthy. A dog is healthier than me! Big surprise. High blood pressure, high cholesterol, high triglycerides, 15lbs overweight, and the list goes on. Anyway, doctor recommended I completely de-tox my body and eat nothing but fruits and veggies for the next 2 - 3 weeks.

The good - I can get better. :) The bad - I can't eat nor drink anything I like. :(

I am so fucking pissed that I now have my family saying "TOLD YOU SO! etc etc".

Anyway, any of you guys starting out a diet this new year? I hope to keep to it. :)

Wish me luck!

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Dont feel like you are fucked up, bad attitude, imo. If you had nothing than a good feel before, well, look at this like a new step in your life. I am not a doctor, but if I were you I wouldnt start like this, eating nothing but fruit and vegetables, just dont eat shitty food, natural and fresh cooked only, daily if need it, mean it. You can always eat chees, meat and especially seefood, cos of protein your body still need. Fat, thats your enemy, not food in general, imo. And if you combine this with fresh salads and natural baked bread, not one from the factory, but from real handmade or what ever you can call it, you know...Just starting to eat in smaller portions than before, but do not stop eat directly, but stop eat fatty shit and within a month you see the result.

Last but not least, get your ass to a gym and start moving a bit...

Good luck

ps And you are not alone, cos all that applies to my ass to...:)

Three years ago from similar circumstances I lost 40# and have kept it off. My doctor told me my gut was a new gland of mine whose secretions had me aimed at heart disease and diabetes. Then he waved a bunch of lab reports at me which supported his argument. I really did not enjoy being lectured to in that way.